Tags

, , , ,

I hope everyone is having a happy holiday season, and I wish you all a peaceful and happy New Year.

I’ve had a few questions about voting, so thought I’d add some general information here about the process.

As you may expect, you must be a member of ACRL in good standing to be able to vote.  If your membership has lapsed, or if you aren’t a member, please visit the ALA membership site (http://ala.org/membership/) to renew or join.  You can see all the other benefits of membership as well.  You must update your membership before 31 January 2012.

Both candidates for office will be attending the upcoming ALA Midwinter Meeting (http://www.alamidwinter.org/) in Dallas, TX where we will be attending the meetings of several ACRL sections.  If you won’t be at the Midwinter Meeting, ACRL will host a virtual debate prior to the elections.  More information will be posted here when available.

The elections will be held in March – April 2012.  Irrespective of the person for whom you vote (though I certainly hope you cast your ballot for me), it is important for you to vote and have a voice in shaping the direction of your association.

Cheers!