The 2013 ALA Annual Conference has just wrapped up and I am now officially the President of the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL).  It is such an honor for me to serve in this capacity and to know that I have the support of so many friends and colleagues.

At the conference on Tuesday, ALA hosted an inaugural brunch for all those elected to leadership positions within ALA.  All the division presidents as well as the new ALA Executive Board members were recognized and we got to celebrate Maureen Sullivan and other outgoing Board members for the work they have done, especially in the last year.

I thank Mary Jane Petrowski at the ACRL office for being decorator extraordinaire for the decorations featured in the photo.  I am also very grateful to all the ACRL Board members, but especially to Steven Bell, Joyce Ogburn, and Mary Ellen Davis for all their mentoring, leadership, and friendship.  With their continued support I know that my year will be a success!